• Milton B. Lee – 8/2/08
    No Comments on Milton B. Lee – 8/2/08

    General Manager and CEO, CPS Energy Milton B. Lee is general manager and CEO of CPS Energy, the municipally owned electric and natural gas company serving San Antonio – the nation’s seventh largest city – and surrounding region. Lee joined CPS Energy in August 2000 as senior vice president of the Electric Transmission and Distribution Systems. …

    Read more
  • Robert McAdams – 7/26/08
    No Comments on Robert McAdams – 7/26/08

    Managing Partner, Carneiro Chumney A distiguished Alumnus of St. Mary’s University, Robert has been with Carneiro Chumney since 1965 and is the firm’s Managing Partner. He was the past President of the San Antonio Chapter, Texas Society of CPAs and TSCPA. Robert is very involved in professional, community, and civiv organizations and is well known in…

    Read more
  • Kent Krauss – 7/19/08
    No Comments on Kent Krauss – 7/19/08

    Publisher, San Antonio Business Journal Kent Krauss has been the Publisher of the San Antonio Business Journal for the last 17 years, and has been in the publishing business for 30 years. He is very involved in the San Antonio community, currently sitting on the boards of the Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce, Goodwill Industries,…

    Read more
  • Rick Cavender – 7/12/08
    No Comments on Rick Cavender – 7/12/08

    President of Saturn of San Antonio Vice President of the Cavender Auto Family Rick Cavender is President of Saturn of San Antonio and Vice President of the Cavender Auto Family which consists of Saturn of San Antonio and Saturn of San Antonio Northeast, Cavender Toyota and Cavender Audi.  Rick is a third generation family member in a…

    Read more
  • Dr. Ian Thompson, M.D. – 7/5/08
    No Comments on Dr. Ian Thompson, M.D. – 7/5/08

    Professor Chairman, Department of Urology Glenda and Gary Woods Distinguished Chair in GU Oncology Henry B. and Edna Smith Dielman Memorial Chair in Urologic Science Dr. Ian Thompson received his undergraduate degree from West Point and his M.D. degree from Tulane University. After a Residency in Urology in San Antonio, he completed a fellowship in Urologic…

    Read more
  • Lila Cockrell – 6/21/08
    Lila Cockrell – 6/21/08
    No Comments on Lila Cockrell – 6/21/08

    Former Mayor, City of San Antonio Lila Cockrell’s public service includes serving as a San Antonio City Councilwoman from 1963-1970 and again from 1973-1975.  In 1975 she was elected Mayor of San Antonio and served until 1981 and again from 1989-1991.  She currently serves as Co-Chairman of the San Antonio River Oversight Committee, among many…

    Read more
  • Joe McKinney – 6/14/08
    No Comments on Joe McKinney – 6/14/08

    Vice Chairman, Broadway National Bank Joe McKinney is Vice Chairman of Broadway National Bank.  His responsibilities include overall Business development for the Commercial Bank and the Private Bank, also serving as a Bank Director.  He had 28 years with JPMorgan Chase Bank (formerly Chase Manhattan Bank and Texas Commerce Bank). Hosts, Bjorn Dybdahl of Bjorn’s John Thurman…

    Read more
  • John and Debbie Montford – 6/7/08
    No Comments on John and Debbie Montford – 6/7/08

    President, ATT Western Region John T. Montford is the President of the Western Region for AT&T. He is responsible for AT&T’s regulatory and legislative affairs in 23 states west of the Mississippi, except for California. Debbie Montford is the Chair of the San Antonio Symphony Board of Directors. Hosts, Bjorn Dybdahl of Bjorn’s John Thurman of Heart of…

    Read more
  • Richard Perez – 5/31/08
    Richard Perez – 5/31/08
    No Comments on Richard Perez – 5/31/08

    Richard Perez, the President and CEO of The Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce, is the 18th President to lead the 2,000 member organization in its 114-year history. Perez, a native of San Antonio, has been with the Chamber since November, 2007. He brings experience as an owner/manager of a family-owned business to his position….

    Read more

Back to Top