• Rick Cavender – 7/12/08
    No Comments on Rick Cavender – 7/12/08

    President of Saturn of San Antonio Vice President of the Cavender Auto Family Rick Cavender is President of Saturn of San Antonio and Vice President of the Cavender Auto Family which consists of Saturn of San Antonio and Saturn of San Antonio Northeast, Cavender Toyota and Cavender Audi.  Rick is a third generation family member in a…

    Read more
  • Dr. Ian Thompson, M.D. – 7/5/08
    No Comments on Dr. Ian Thompson, M.D. – 7/5/08

    Professor Chairman, Department of Urology Glenda and Gary Woods Distinguished Chair in GU Oncology Henry B. and Edna Smith Dielman Memorial Chair in Urologic Science Dr. Ian Thompson received his undergraduate degree from West Point and his M.D. degree from Tulane University. After a Residency in Urology in San Antonio, he completed a fellowship in Urologic…

    Read more
  • Lila Cockrell – 6/21/08
    Lila Cockrell – 6/21/08
    No Comments on Lila Cockrell – 6/21/08

    Former Mayor, City of San Antonio Lila Cockrell’s public service includes serving as a San Antonio City Councilwoman from 1963-1970 and again from 1973-1975.  In 1975 she was elected Mayor of San Antonio and served until 1981 and again from 1989-1991.  She currently serves as Co-Chairman of the San Antonio River Oversight Committee, among many…

    Read more
  • Joe McKinney – 6/14/08
    No Comments on Joe McKinney – 6/14/08

    Vice Chairman, Broadway National Bank Joe McKinney is Vice Chairman of Broadway National Bank.  His responsibilities include overall Business development for the Commercial Bank and the Private Bank, also serving as a Bank Director.  He had 28 years with JPMorgan Chase Bank (formerly Chase Manhattan Bank and Texas Commerce Bank). Hosts, Bjorn Dybdahl of Bjorn’s John Thurman…

    Read more
  • John and Debbie Montford – 6/7/08
    No Comments on John and Debbie Montford – 6/7/08

    President, ATT Western Region John T. Montford is the President of the Western Region for AT&T. He is responsible for AT&T’s regulatory and legislative affairs in 23 states west of the Mississippi, except for California. Debbie Montford is the Chair of the San Antonio Symphony Board of Directors. Hosts, Bjorn Dybdahl of Bjorn’s John Thurman of Heart of…

    Read more
  • Richard Perez – 5/31/08
    Richard Perez – 5/31/08
    No Comments on Richard Perez – 5/31/08

    Richard Perez, the President and CEO of The Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce, is the 18th President to lead the 2,000 member organization in its 114-year history. Perez, a native of San Antonio, has been with the Chamber since November, 2007. He brings experience as an owner/manager of a family-owned business to his position….

    Read more
  • Pat Frost – 5/24/08
    No Comments on Pat Frost – 5/24/08

    President of Frost Bank Pat Frost is president of San Antonio-based Frost Bank, which was founded by his great-great-grandfather 138 years ago. He also serves as a director of Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc., the bank’s financial holding company.  A graduate of Vanderbilt University with a BA in economics, Frost also earned an MBA from the University of…

    Read more
  • Dr. Kenneth Kalkwarf – 5/17/08
    No Comments on Dr. Kenneth Kalkwarf – 5/17/08

    Dean of the Dental School, UTHSCSA Dr. Ken Kalkwarf is a Professor in the Department of Periodontics, and Dean of the Dental School at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio. He graduated from the University of Nebraska with a DDS and then completed at General Practice Residency Program in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. He…

    Read more

Back to Top